December 2, 2023

Bobbys Brane

Bobbys Brane – Business & Tech Blog

The Strokes Announce New Vinyl Box Set of Singles

1 min read

The Strokes have announced The Singles – Volume 01, a new vinyl box set collecting 7″ singles of material from 2001-2006. Along with singles from the group’s first three albums—Is This It (2001), Room on Fire (2003), and First Impressions of Earth (2006)—the collection will include B-sides, demos, and rarities. Find the tracklist below.

The Strokes released The New Abnormal in 2020. The following year, it earned the group the Grammy Award for Best Rock Album.

Read “The Urban Malaise of The Strokes’ Is This It, 15 Years On” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

The Strokes: The Singles – Volume 01

The Singles – Volume 01:

01 The Modern Age (Rough Trade Version)
02 Last Nite (Rough Trade Version)
03 Hard to Explain
04 New York City Cops
05 Last Nite
06 When It Started
07 Someday
08 Alone, Together (Home Recording)
09 Is This It (Home Recording)
10 12:51
11 The Way It Is (Home Recording)
12 Reptilia
13 Modern Girls & Old Fashion Men
14 The End Has No End
15 Clampdown (Live at Alexandria Palace)
16 Juicebox
17 Hawaii
18 Heart in a Cage
19 I’ll Try Anything Once (“You Only Live Once” Demo)
20 You Only Live Once
21 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)

Popular Among Readers