December 1, 2023

Bobbys Brane

Bobbys Brane – Business & Tech Blog

The Roots’ Black Thought Announces New Album With El Michels Affair

1 min read

Black Thought (of the Roots) has announced a new collaborative album with El Michels Affair called Glorious Game. It’s due out April 14 via Big Crown. Check out the full tracklist and “Grateful,” the first single, below.

According to a press release, Black Thought and El Michels Affair founder Leon Michels began to work on their album during the pandemic. Glorious Game follows Cheat Codes, Black Thought’s collaborative LP with Danger Mouse.

Read about Black Thought’s “Belize” in Pitchfork’s “The 43 Best Rap Songs of 2022.”

Glorious Game:

01 Grateful
02 Glorious Game [ft. Kirby]
03 I’m Still Somehow
04 Hollow Way
05 Protocol [ft. Son Little]
06 The Weather
07 That Girl
08 I Would Never
09 Alone
10 Miracle
11 Glorious Game (Reprise)
12 Alter Ego [ft. Brainstory]

Popular Among Readers