September 29, 2023

Bobbys Brane

Bobbys Brane – Business & Tech Blog

Iggy Pop Announces New Album Every Loser

1 min read

Iggy Pop has announced his next album: Every Loser is out January 6 via Atlantic Records and producer Andrew Watt’s Gold Tooth Records. The record includes Iggy Pop’s recent single “Frenzy,” featuring contributions from Watt, Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith, and others. Check out the Every Loser tracklist and artwork by Raymond Pettibon below.

Every Loser follows Iggy Pop’s 2019 album Free. Discussing the new LP in a press release, Iggy Pop said, “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids, and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

Andrew Watt added, “Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive…. I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…. Turn it up and hold on….”

Read “9 Weird and Excellent Iggy Pop Collaborations” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Every Loser:

01 Frenzy
02 Strung Out Johnny
03 New Atlantis
04 Modern Day Rip Off
05 Morning Show
06 The News for Andy
07 Neo Punk
08 All the Way Down
10 My Animus Interlude
11 The Regency

Popular Among Readers