September 28, 2023

Bobbys Brane

Bobbys Brane – Business & Tech Blog

Brian Eno Remixes Patti Smith and Soundwalk Collective’s “Peradam”: Listen

1 min read

Soundwalk Collective with Patti Smith have announced a deluxe box set reissuing three of their albums: The Peyote Dance, Mummer Love, and Peradam. The collection also includes a seven-track remix record called The Perfect Vision: Reworkings. The remix album will include new interpretations by Brian Eno, Jim Jarmusch, Laraaji, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, and more. The deluxe release arrives November 25 via Bella Union. Find the album art and tracklist below. Also below, hear Brian Eno’s remix of “Peradam.”

The group’s three albums were inspired by the writings of Antonin Artaud, Arthur Rimbaud, and René Daumal. The Peyote Dance was recorded in the Sierra Tarahumara of Mexico, while Mummer Love was tracked at the Abyssinian valley of Ethiopia, and Peradam was laid down at the Himalayan Summit of India. Each album retraces the poets’ footsteps, channeled through on-location recorded soundscapes, with Patti Smith revisiting the poets’ words that were inspired by the respective landscapes.

The box set also includes a book featuring an interview with Patti Smith and Stephan Crasneanscki of Soundwalk Collective, along with photos, drawings, and a print signed by Smith.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

The Perfect Vision: Reworkings:

01 Peradam (Brian Eno Remix)
02 Song of the Highest Tower (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Rework)
03 Ivry (Laraaji Rework)
04 Bad Blood (Lotic Rework)
05 Indian Culture (Lucrecia Dalt Remix)
06 Song of the Highest Tower (AtomTM Remix)
07 Eternity (Jim Jarmusch Rework)

Popular Among Readers