October 2, 2023

Bobbys Brane

Bobbys Brane – Business & Tech Blog

Angel Du$t Announce New Album Brand New Soul, Share Video for New Song: Watch

1 min read

Angel Du$t, the longstanding Baltimore band featuring members of Turnstile and Trapped Under Ice, are back with another new album. Brand New Soul arrives September 8 via Pop Wig. Angel Du$t are the new song “Space Jam” with a music video directed by Gnarlos Wright. In the visual, an astronaut wanders around at city at night and crosses paths with Pennywise the Clown, Heath Ledger’s Joker, and more. Check it out below.

Brand New Soul was recorded by Paul Mercer, mixed by mixed by Rob Schnapf and Steve Wright, and produced by Angel Du$t singer Justice Tripp. The new album includes the band’s recent tracks “Love Slam” and “Very Aggressive” (featuring Citizen’s Mat Kerekes). Brand New Soul follows 2021’s Schnapf-produced Yak: A Collection of Truck Songs.

Read Pitchfork’s feature “How Riley Gale, Go-Go Music, and Jet Li Inspired Turnstile’s Glow On.”

Brand New Soul:

01 Brand New Soul
02 Love Slam
03 Don’t Stop
04 Racecar
05 Space Jam
06 Born 2 Run
07 Muck Motors
08 Very Aggressive [ft. Mat Kerekes]
09 Sippin’ Lysol
10 I’m Not Ready
11 Fuel for the Fire
12 Waste of Space
13 In the Tape Deck

Popular Among Readers